Lucky

Advanced Member

• Lawn Club Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,168 posts
  • LocationDevonport TAS
  • Business Name:Grasshoppers

How To Increase Cost Of Reg Service.

As most of you know im a noob in my 3rd year and have only just become profitable.

How do you go about increasing the cost of a regular service?

Posted 05 April 2016 - 07:13 PM

john22
john22

Advanced Member

• Lawn Club Mod
  • 857 posts
  • LocationBrisbane Northside

The good ones put it up for you lol, but I normally send out a nice letter explaining the need for an increase and they never complain. Even in general conversation for those at home I just bring it up and tell them the next time it will be x amount. Nobody has ever told me to pee off yet....

Posted 05 April 2016 - 07:49 PM

Arfa Brayne
Arfa Brayne

Advanced Member

• Lawn Club Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 264 posts
  • LocationThe Hillawarra.

The good ones put it up for you lol, but I normally send out a nice letter explaining the need for an increase and they never complain. Even in general conversation for those at home I just bring it up and tell them the next time it will be x amount. Nobody has ever told me to pee off yet....

x2 

Usually there is a reason why you are putting the price up - extra gardens or obstacles, cost increases, underquoted.

Be honest, be fair, and if there is a problem with increasing the price - look for a way you can decrease your service and tell the client what you will have to "not" do to maintain the current price. 

If they still want the impossible for nothing - walk away and tell them to call you when they have tried some of the opposition and want you back for the increased price.

Posted 05 April 2016 - 07:58 PM

"Can't" is a dirty 4 letter word.
If someone says "Can't" , take the "T" off the end and brew in boiling water.
Sip on your 'T, relax, and take a look at what you've got left to work with.

Iand
Iand

Advanced Member

• Lawn Club Mod
  • 654 posts