14 replies to this topic
lawnorder
lawnorder

• Lawn Club Member
  • PipPip
  • 48 posts
  • Business Name:Lawn Order

1 Year Down And Going Well!

Well people, our Lawn Order business has been going for just over a year now, and all I can say is WOW! Its amazing how many people cant be bothered to mow their lawns!

I have got a lot of mowers in that year. A Victa commercial (Great machine) with the Vanguard of course. I'm not a fan of Honda mowers by any means (I was tainted by the GCV160 engine and how could Honda EVER put their name to such a poor performing engine!) 

I got a Victa Mastercut (2 stroke) which is an abosulte beauty! For lightweight, throwing around very sloped blocks or lifting through narrow sides of houses! 

Also a Victa Mulchmaster 2 stroke 560 - What an absolute weapon of a machine! Its done everything I asked of it, does a pristine job of lawns and has a 5 litre fuel tank! Which keeps me going most of the day.

Yes! Another VICTA Self Propelled Mulchmaster 560! I scored this one for $650 and its not even 1 year old! Go me! This thing will be a god send this spring/summer! It also has the Vanguard engine, same as the Commercial.

An old orange ugly looking Victa slasher, a great job for slashing! Starts second pull and is a dream to use, scored for a carton of VB (eeww)!

Had a custom built trailer by one of my bestest of friends, suited exactly to the purpose, I done the Chemcert course and the jobs are flowing in non stop! We started this thing as a second job and now we are being overrun with work! Absolutely amazing!

My advice is get in and have a go! Be very nice to your customers, do that little bit more and ask them questions about their life, be interested and get a little personal with them. That ensures a happy customer! 

I learned how to do awesome edging with a whipper snipper on youtube! I am now getting rid of my designated edger because I have mastered edging with the wip.