Keithone
Keithone

• Lawn Club Member
  • PipPip
  • 4 posts
  • Business Name:Testing the waters

Might Buy A Honda Hrc216

Hello Everyone,

I have joined as I am hoping to start my own lawn mow / maintenance. Your forum has a wealth of knowledge and I;m enjoying reading all the posts.....I don't have much to offer yet as I have been doing concrete garden edging for the last 16 years...yes I'm a Kwik Kerber. 

I'm starting to collect equipment and have found an almost new Honda HRC216. They lady wants $700 for it. She says she bought it for $1200 a few months ago.....only used it three times.

Have any of you guys had or would recommend this mower? Would 700 be a good price supposing the description is true?

Thanks so much

Keith in Adelaide

Posted 07 December 2017 - 07:54 PM

crocster
crocster

Advanced Member

• Lawn Club Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,512 posts
  • LocationBrisbane Southside

Might Buy A Honda Hrc216

RRP for it seems to be around $1200 - for around that money I'd take a good look at the HRX217 - search on this forum for more info - I've got one and would recommend it for anyone starting up

Posted 07 December 2017 - 08:11 PM

Keithone
Keithone

• Lawn Club Member
  • PipPip
  • 4 posts

Might Buy A Honda Hrc216

Hi there

Thanks for your input.  I have seen some reviews on utube....was just wondering about real people thoughts! lol

I will do a hunt on the forum.....but I dont think i could afford the new price tag for the 217...I would like one tho'

Posted 07 December 2017 - 08:36 PM

drewebb
drewebb

Advanced Member

• Lawn Club Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,161 posts
  • LocationDarwin
  • Business Name:Drews Lawns

Might Buy A Honda Hrc216

Gday Keith

...................If your going to do this save your pennies and get a Self Propelled mower, your shoulders etc etc will thank you later. Self propelled is available as rear wheel drive, front wheel drive or All Wheel drive.