Mowbuddy
Mowbuddy

• Lawn Club Member
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • Business Name:Mowbuddy

I'm New To The Industry

Hello everyone!

I'm new to the industry and thought to myself "why don't i join the lawn club!" for advice, feedback etc.

I'm a little bit different, because I'm not an expert gardener or horticulturist, i'm actually a web/app designer. I started www.mowbuddy.com.au to make booking a lawn mowing job easier for customers and to eventually make organising jobs/payments easier for the mowing pro.

I am pretty good in the garden but figured some tips and tricks would most benefit me as i will most likely need to get out there and do some work if needed to support our mowing partners. So i warn and prepare you of some potential newbie questions from me!

So there's my introduction! I hope to gather valuable insight from fellow members!

Posted 08 November 2018 - 11:21 AM

spongy buffalo
spongy buffalo

Advanced Member

• Lawn Club Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 302 posts
  • LocationWestern Sydney

I'm New To The Industry

You need an app for the contractors to book the customer
If the customer is controlling the contractor the contractor goes broke.

The end

Good luck
Posted 08 November 2018 - 11:36 AM

scorpNZ
scorpNZ

Advanced Member

• Lawn Club Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts
  • LocationNZ
  • Business Name:CDL

I'm New To The Industry

The obvious question is who pays for this service & how

Posted 08 November 2018 - 11:48 AM

Smokey
Smokey

Advanced Member

• Lawn Club Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 321 posts
  • Locationsydney
  • Business Name:Adam's landscaping & lawn maintenance

I'm New To The Industry

You need an app for the contractors to book the customer
If the customer is controlling the contractor the contractor goes broke.
The end
Good luck

Yep my exact thoughts hit the nail on the head
Posted 08 November 2018 - 05:04 PM

Grae
Grae

Advanced Member

• Lawn Club Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,853 posts
  • LocationMornington Peninsula